JavaScript is either disabled or not supported by your browser !

Please update your uLibrary App

The new uLIBRARY app is now available. For instructions on how to update, visit www.ulibrary.net/update.

The Glass Room The Glass Room

Sometimes crime strikes too close to home...

Read More
New Arrivals at Hedgehog Hollow New Arrivals at Hedgehog Hollow

The sun is shining, wild flowers are blooming and Hedgehog Hollow is officially open for business. For Samantha, the proud owner of this beautiful rescue centre, life has never been busier.

Read More
The Exiles The Exiles

'A powerful story of suffering and survival' Heather Morris

Read More
Who Do You Trust? Who Do You Trust?

A perfect sunny day, a family celebration, a heart-stopping hour that changes everything...

Read More
Castle Skull Castle Skull

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Cry Baby Cry Baby

'One of the great series of British crime fiction.' - The Times

Read More
The Port of London Murders The Port of London Murders

A British Library Crime Classic

Read More
Starry Starry Night Starry Starry Night

'A warm and engaging read.' - Trisha Ashley

Read More
Home Stretch Home Stretch

Shame and longing can flow through generations, but the secrets of the heart will not be buried for ever.

Read More
The Last Thing to Burn The Last Thing to Burn

'Outstanding. The best thriller in years' Martina Cole

Read More
The Assistant The Assistant

‘This stunning and compelling wartime thriller is reminiscent of the writing of John Le Carré and William Boyd’ NB Magazine

Read More
The Innocent Girl The Innocent Girl

DCI Hanlon is going undercover. Oxford Philosophy lecturer Dr Gideon Fuller is in the frame, but Hanlon is not convinced.

Read More
The Coral Bride The Coral Bride

Longlisted for the CWA International Dagger

Read More
The Awakening The Awakening

From Sunday Times bestseller Nora Roberts - a tale of adventure, magic and finding your home.

Read More
Nancy Business Nancy Business

Longlisted for the Best Novel Award at the Ngaio Marsh Awards

Read More
Palace of the Drowned Palace of the Drowned

'A malice-infused mystery.' - New York Times

Read More
Sunrise by the Sea Sunrise by the Sea

In a quaint seaside resort, a charming bakery holds the key to another world...

Read More
Girls Who Lie Girls Who Lie

‘An exciting and harrowing tale’ Ragnar Jónasson

Read More
The Best Things The Best Things

'I enjoyed it so, so much - a brilliant cast of characters and properly funny!' - Graham Norton

Read More
The Last House on Needless Street The Last House on Needless Street

'The buzz is real.. I haven't read anything this exciting since Gone Girl' - Stephen King

Read More
The Getaway The Getaway

'Brilliantly evocative - it's left me longing for a holiday!' - Paige Toon

Read More
Mother Midnight Mother Midnight

An enthralling medieval mystery, perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom, E. M. Powell and Bernard Cornwell.

Read More
Rabbit Hole Rabbit Hole

The new masterpiece from the Sunday Times number one bestseller.

Read More
Fast Ice Fast Ice

Join the latest thrilling NUMA Files adventure as Kurt Austin races to Antarctica to stop a chilling plot that imperils the entire planet...

Read More
The Madness of Crowds The Madness of Crowds

'One of the greatest crime writers of our times' Denise Mina

Read More
Prisoner Prisoner

'S. R. White is the real deal.' Chris Hammer

Read More
The Nameless Ones The Nameless Ones

Private Investigator Charlie Parker returns in this heart-pounding thriller.

Read More
The Appeal The Appeal

"Completely trumps Richard Osman" The Times

Read More
The Last Guests The Last Guests

Longlisted for the Best Novel Award at the Ngaio Marsh Awards

Read More
The Secret Life of Albert Entwistle The Secret Life of Albert Entwistle

Join Albert Entwistle as he sets out to find the long-lost love of his life, and has an unforgettable and completely life-affirming adventure on the way.

Read More
The Wish The Wish

What if the person you needed most, turned up when you least expected them?

Read More
The Couple at the Table The Couple at the Table

"A wise and witty portrait of modern marriage and murder" The Times

Read More
Life Without Children Life Without Children

A brilliantly warm, witty and moving portrait of our pandemic lives, told in ten heart-rending short stories.

Read More
Abandoned in Death Abandoned in Death

Lieutenant Eve Dallas races to untangle a twisted family history while a hostage's life hangs in the balance

Read More
Night Shadows Night Shadows

‘Her best, boldest work to date: a mystery both merciless and compassionate, subtly eerie yet flat-out frightening, featuring a detective as complicated as Jo Nesbø’s Harry Hole. This is virtuoso suspense writing’ A J Finn

Read More
What Eden Did Next What Eden Did Next

'One of my favourite authors' Marian Keyes

Read More
The Murder Book The Murder Book

Tom Thorne is back... and so is his worst nightmare

Read More
Wake Wake

Winner of the CWA Debut Dagger

Read More
The Bay The Bay

The waves are to die for. It's a paradise they'd kill to keep.

Read More
Nightwork Nightwork

Greed. Desire. Obsession. Revenge. They're all in a night's work...

Read More

Before You Were Gone thumbnail
Before You Were Gone eAudiobook
Borrow
Sheila Bugler / Helen Barford

Emer Doran's life was torn apart when her sister Kitty drowned. Her body was never recovered. Twenty..

The Getaway thumbnail
The Getaway eAudiobook
Borrow
Isabelle Broom / Kirsty Dillon

Most people travel to Croatia for its endless sunshine pebbly beaches and crystal clear sea. Kate go..

Death's Long Shadow thumbnail
Death's Long Shadow eAudiobook
Borrow
Judith Cutler / David Thorpe

On a freezing winter's night the residents of Thorncroft House are roused from their beds by an unex..

Women at War thumbnail
Women at War eAudiobook
Borrow
Jan Casey / Willow Nash

1939. Viola Baxter and Fred Scholtz planned to start their new lives together. But Fred is half-Germ..

Murder at Madame Tussauds thumbnail
Murder at Madame Tussauds eAudiobook
Borrow
Jim Eldridge / Peter Wickham

London 1896. Madame Tussauds opens to find one of its nightwatchmen decapitated and his colleague no..




The Roots of Evil thumbnail
The Roots of Evil eAudiobook
Borrow
Quintin Jardine / James Bryce

When ex-copper Terry Coats was discovered in bed with an air hostess his excuse that he was 'going u..

Slough House thumbnail
Slough House eAudiobook
Borrow
Mick Herron / Seán Barrett

A year after a calamitous blunder by the Russian secret service left a British citizen dead from nov..

Serpentine thumbnail
Serpentine eAudiobook
Borrow
Jonathan Kellerman / Jeff Harding

Ellie Barker never knew her mother. When she was barely three years old her mother was found with a ..

The Assistant thumbnail
The Assistant eAudiobook
Borrow
Kjell Ola Dahl / Mark Meadows

Oslo 1938. War is in the air and Europe is in turmoil. Hitler’s Germany has occupied Austria and i..

The Charleston Scandal thumbnail
The Charleston Scandal eAudiobook
Borrow
Pamela Hart / Lucy Scott

London 1920s: Kit Linton a privileged young Australian aiming to become a star arrives in the city t..




The Painting thumbnail
The Painting eAudiobook
Borrow
Alison Booth / Karen Cass

When Anika Molnar flees her home country of Hungary not long before the break-up of the Soviet Union..

Stormy Days on Mulberry Lane thumbnail
Stormy Days on Mulberry Lane eAudiobook
Borrow
Rosie Clarke / Polly Edsell

London 1950Peggy Ronoscki is happily settling into life running her guesthouse on Mulberry Lane surr..

The Lover thumbnail
The Lover eAudiobook
Borrow
Amanda Brookfield / Deryn Edwards

After twenty years of contentedly playing the role of home-maker and mother Frances Copeland's life ..

Undara thumbnail
Undara eAudiobook
Borrow
Annie Seaton / Olivia Beardsley

When entomologist Emlyn Rees arrives at Hidden Valley she wants nothing more than to escape her marr..

The Mystery of a Hansom Cab thumbnail
The Mystery of a Hansom Cab eAudiobook
Borrow
Fergus Hume / Toby Webster

Mr. Royston is driving his hansom through the night-time streets of Melbourne when he is hailed by a..