JavaScript is either disabled or not supported by your browser !

Please update your uLibrary App

The new uLIBRARY app is now available. For instructions on how to update, visit www.ulibrary.net/update.

The Glass Room The Glass Room

Sometimes crime strikes too close to home...

Read More
New Arrivals at Hedgehog Hollow New Arrivals at Hedgehog Hollow

The sun is shining, wild flowers are blooming and Hedgehog Hollow is officially open for business. For Samantha, the proud owner of this beautiful rescue centre, life has never been busier.

Read More
The Exiles The Exiles

'A powerful story of suffering and survival' Heather Morris

Read More
Who Do You Trust? Who Do You Trust?

A perfect sunny day, a family celebration, a heart-stopping hour that changes everything...

Read More
Castle Skull Castle Skull

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Cry Baby Cry Baby

'One of the great series of British crime fiction.' - The Times

Read More
The Port of London Murders The Port of London Murders

A British Library Crime Classic

Read More
Starry Starry Night Starry Starry Night

'A warm and engaging read.' - Trisha Ashley

Read More
Home Stretch Home Stretch

Shame and longing can flow through generations, but the secrets of the heart will not be buried for ever.

Read More
The Last Thing to Burn The Last Thing to Burn

'Outstanding. The best thriller in years' Martina Cole

Read More
The Assistant The Assistant

‘This stunning and compelling wartime thriller is reminiscent of the writing of John Le Carré and William Boyd’ NB Magazine

Read More
The Innocent Girl The Innocent Girl

DCI Hanlon is going undercover. Oxford Philosophy lecturer Dr Gideon Fuller is in the frame, but Hanlon is not convinced.

Read More
The Coral Bride The Coral Bride

Longlisted for the CWA International Dagger

Read More
The Awakening The Awakening

From Sunday Times bestseller Nora Roberts - a tale of adventure, magic and finding your home.

Read More
Nancy Business Nancy Business

Longlisted for the Best Novel Award at the Ngaio Marsh Awards

Read More
Palace of the Drowned Palace of the Drowned

'A malice-infused mystery.' - New York Times

Read More
Sunrise by the Sea Sunrise by the Sea

In a quaint seaside resort, a charming bakery holds the key to another world...

Read More
Girls Who Lie Girls Who Lie

‘An exciting and harrowing tale’ Ragnar Jónasson

Read More
The Best Things The Best Things

'I enjoyed it so, so much - a brilliant cast of characters and properly funny!' - Graham Norton

Read More
The Last House on Needless Street The Last House on Needless Street

'The buzz is real.. I haven't read anything this exciting since Gone Girl' - Stephen King

Read More
The Getaway The Getaway

'Brilliantly evocative - it's left me longing for a holiday!' - Paige Toon

Read More
Mother Midnight Mother Midnight

An enthralling medieval mystery, perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom, E. M. Powell and Bernard Cornwell.

Read More
Rabbit Hole Rabbit Hole

The new masterpiece from the Sunday Times number one bestseller.

Read More
Fast Ice Fast Ice

Join the latest thrilling NUMA Files adventure as Kurt Austin races to Antarctica to stop a chilling plot that imperils the entire planet...

Read More
The Madness of Crowds The Madness of Crowds

'One of the greatest crime writers of our times' Denise Mina

Read More
Prisoner Prisoner

'S. R. White is the real deal.' Chris Hammer

Read More
The Nameless Ones The Nameless Ones

Private Investigator Charlie Parker returns in this heart-pounding thriller.

Read More
The Appeal The Appeal

"Completely trumps Richard Osman" The Times

Read More
The Last Guests The Last Guests

Longlisted for the Best Novel Award at the Ngaio Marsh Awards

Read More
The Secret Life of Albert Entwistle The Secret Life of Albert Entwistle

Join Albert Entwistle as he sets out to find the long-lost love of his life, and has an unforgettable and completely life-affirming adventure on the way.

Read More
The Wish The Wish

What if the person you needed most, turned up when you least expected them?

Read More
The Couple at the Table The Couple at the Table

"A wise and witty portrait of modern marriage and murder" The Times

Read More
Life Without Children Life Without Children

A brilliantly warm, witty and moving portrait of our pandemic lives, told in ten heart-rending short stories.

Read More
Abandoned in Death Abandoned in Death

Lieutenant Eve Dallas races to untangle a twisted family history while a hostage's life hangs in the balance

Read More
Night Shadows Night Shadows

‘Her best, boldest work to date: a mystery both merciless and compassionate, subtly eerie yet flat-out frightening, featuring a detective as complicated as Jo Nesbø’s Harry Hole. This is virtuoso suspense writing’ A J Finn

Read More
What Eden Did Next What Eden Did Next

'One of my favourite authors' Marian Keyes

Read More
The Murder Book The Murder Book

Tom Thorne is back... and so is his worst nightmare

Read More
Wake Wake

Winner of the CWA Debut Dagger

Read More
The Bay The Bay

The waves are to die for. It's a paradise they'd kill to keep.

Read More
Nightwork Nightwork

Greed. Desire. Obsession. Revenge. They're all in a night's work...

Read More

Mother Midnight thumbnail
Mother Midnight eAudiobook
Borrow
Paul Doherty / Richard Burnip

1312. Sir Hugh Corbett has returned from the West Country to find Westminster in chaos. Edward II ha..

Robin Hood and the Castle of Bones thumbnail
Robin Hood and the Castle of Bones eAudiobook
Borrow
Angus Donald / Mike Rogers

Spring 1192. Robin Hood and his band of men travelling home from the Third Crusade find themselves i..

Russian Roulette thumbnail
Russian Roulette eAudiobook
Borrow
Stephen Leather / Paul Thornley

Russian troops are preparing to cross the border into Belarus threatening its independence. The only..

Protector thumbnail
Protector eAudiobook
Borrow
Conn Iggulden / George Blagden

Themistocles stands as the battle-scarred leader of Athens. Yet he is no nobleman and is distrusted ..

Murder at Madame Tussauds thumbnail
Murder at Madame Tussauds eAudiobook
Borrow
Jim Eldridge / Peter Wickham

London 1896. Madame Tussauds opens to find one of its nightwatchmen decapitated and his colleague no..




Murder After Midnight thumbnail
Murder After Midnight eAudiobook
Borrow
Lesley Cookman / Patience Tomlinson

When a woman's body is found on the local golf course after an illicit New Year's party news quickly..

Iron Queen thumbnail
Iron Queen eAudiobook
Borrow
Joanna Courtney / Sally Armstrong

The Coritani are a matriarchal line of great power blessed with three princesses to carry the royal ..

Rabbit Hole thumbnail
Rabbit Hole eAudiobook
Borrow
Mark Billingham / Maxine Peake

They were meant to be safe on Fleet Ward: psychiatric patients monitored treated cared for. But now ..

Guilt at the Garage thumbnail
Guilt at the Garage eAudiobook
Borrow
Simon Brett / Simon Brett

Carole Seddon's trusty Renault is one of her most treasured possessions. So when it is vandalised th..

Out in the Cold thumbnail
Out in the Cold eAudiobook
Borrow
Stuart Johnstone / David Monteath

After an incident makes remaining in Glasgow impossible Police Sergeant Don Colyear is sent to work ..




In the Company of Strangers thumbnail
In the Company of Strangers eAudiobook
Borrow
Awais Khan / Esh Alladi

Mona has almost everything: money friends social status...everything except for freedom. Languishing..

Long Flight Home thumbnail
Long Flight Home eAudiobook
Borrow
Lainie Anderson / Todd Boyce

The First World War is over and air mechanic Wally Shiers has promised to return home to his fiancé..

Stormy Days on Mulberry Lane thumbnail
Stormy Days on Mulberry Lane eAudiobook
Borrow
Rosie Clarke / Polly Edsell

London 1950Peggy Ronoscki is happily settling into life running her guesthouse on Mulberry Lane surr..

Gold Digger thumbnail
Gold Digger eAudiobook
Borrow
Gillian Godden / Fiona Honan-Bowes

Money talks. . .And blonde bombshell Julie isn't afraid to ask for what she wants. With her mother l..

One by One thumbnail
One by One eAudiobook
Borrow
Helen Bridgett / Karen Cass

Soundings and Choc Lit present the audio edition of One by One. Professor Maxie Reddick has her reas..