JavaScript is either disabled or not supported by your browser !

Please update your uLibrary App

The new uLIBRARY app is now available. For instructions on how to update, visit www.ulibrary.net/update.

The Glass Room The Glass Room

Sometimes crime strikes too close to home...

Read More
New Arrivals at Hedgehog Hollow New Arrivals at Hedgehog Hollow

The sun is shining, wild flowers are blooming and Hedgehog Hollow is officially open for business. For Samantha, the proud owner of this beautiful rescue centre, life has never been busier.

Read More
The Exiles The Exiles

'A powerful story of suffering and survival' Heather Morris

Read More
Who Do You Trust? Who Do You Trust?

A perfect sunny day, a family celebration, a heart-stopping hour that changes everything...

Read More
Castle Skull Castle Skull

A British Library Crime Classic.

Read More
Cry Baby Cry Baby

'One of the great series of British crime fiction.' - The Times

Read More
The Port of London Murders The Port of London Murders

A British Library Crime Classic

Read More
Starry Starry Night Starry Starry Night

'A warm and engaging read.' - Trisha Ashley

Read More
Home Stretch Home Stretch

Shame and longing can flow through generations, but the secrets of the heart will not be buried for ever.

Read More
The Last Thing to Burn The Last Thing to Burn

'Outstanding. The best thriller in years' Martina Cole

Read More
The Assistant The Assistant

‘This stunning and compelling wartime thriller is reminiscent of the writing of John Le Carré and William Boyd’ NB Magazine

Read More
The Innocent Girl The Innocent Girl

DCI Hanlon is going undercover. Oxford Philosophy lecturer Dr Gideon Fuller is in the frame, but Hanlon is not convinced.

Read More
The Coral Bride The Coral Bride

Longlisted for the CWA International Dagger

Read More
The Awakening The Awakening

From Sunday Times bestseller Nora Roberts - a tale of adventure, magic and finding your home.

Read More
Nancy Business Nancy Business

Longlisted for the Best Novel Award at the Ngaio Marsh Awards

Read More
Palace of the Drowned Palace of the Drowned

'A malice-infused mystery.' - New York Times

Read More
Sunrise by the Sea Sunrise by the Sea

In a quaint seaside resort, a charming bakery holds the key to another world...

Read More
Girls Who Lie Girls Who Lie

‘An exciting and harrowing tale’ Ragnar Jónasson

Read More
The Best Things The Best Things

'I enjoyed it so, so much - a brilliant cast of characters and properly funny!' - Graham Norton

Read More
The Last House on Needless Street The Last House on Needless Street

'The buzz is real.. I haven't read anything this exciting since Gone Girl' - Stephen King

Read More
The Getaway The Getaway

'Brilliantly evocative - it's left me longing for a holiday!' - Paige Toon

Read More
Mother Midnight Mother Midnight

An enthralling medieval mystery, perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom, E. M. Powell and Bernard Cornwell.

Read More
Rabbit Hole Rabbit Hole

The new masterpiece from the Sunday Times number one bestseller.

Read More
Fast Ice Fast Ice

Join the latest thrilling NUMA Files adventure as Kurt Austin races to Antarctica to stop a chilling plot that imperils the entire planet...

Read More
The Madness of Crowds The Madness of Crowds

'One of the greatest crime writers of our times' Denise Mina

Read More
Prisoner Prisoner

'S. R. White is the real deal.' Chris Hammer

Read More
The Nameless Ones The Nameless Ones

Private Investigator Charlie Parker returns in this heart-pounding thriller.

Read More
The Appeal The Appeal

"Completely trumps Richard Osman" The Times

Read More
The Last Guests The Last Guests

Longlisted for the Best Novel Award at the Ngaio Marsh Awards

Read More
The Secret Life of Albert Entwistle The Secret Life of Albert Entwistle

Join Albert Entwistle as he sets out to find the long-lost love of his life, and has an unforgettable and completely life-affirming adventure on the way.

Read More
The Wish The Wish

What if the person you needed most, turned up when you least expected them?

Read More
The Couple at the Table The Couple at the Table

"A wise and witty portrait of modern marriage and murder" The Times

Read More
Life Without Children Life Without Children

A brilliantly warm, witty and moving portrait of our pandemic lives, told in ten heart-rending short stories.

Read More
Abandoned in Death Abandoned in Death

Lieutenant Eve Dallas races to untangle a twisted family history while a hostage's life hangs in the balance

Read More
Night Shadows Night Shadows

‘Her best, boldest work to date: a mystery both merciless and compassionate, subtly eerie yet flat-out frightening, featuring a detective as complicated as Jo Nesbø’s Harry Hole. This is virtuoso suspense writing’ A J Finn

Read More
What Eden Did Next What Eden Did Next

'One of my favourite authors' Marian Keyes

Read More
The Murder Book The Murder Book

Tom Thorne is back... and so is his worst nightmare

Read More
Wake Wake

Winner of the CWA Debut Dagger

Read More
The Bay The Bay

The waves are to die for. It's a paradise they'd kill to keep.

Read More
Nightwork Nightwork

Greed. Desire. Obsession. Revenge. They're all in a night's work...

Read More

The Temple of Skulls thumbnail
The Temple of Skulls eAudiobook
Borrow
Andy McDermott / Simon Mattacks

World-renowned archaeologist Nina Wilde and her husband former SAS soldier Eddie Chase now lead a qu..

Desperation in Death thumbnail
Desperation in Death eAudiobook
Borrow
J.D. Robb / Susan Ericksen

Mina Rose Cabot age thirteen is a good girl from a good family. Walking home from soccer practice in..

Larch Tree Lane thumbnail
Larch Tree Lane eAudiobook
Borrow
Anna Jacobs / Julia Barrie

In a village in Wiltshire just off a busy road Larch Tree Lane winds slowly up a low hill. Among the..

Outback Roads thumbnail
Outback Roads eAudiobook
Borrow
Annie Seaton / Olivia Beardsley

Determined never to trust a man again Callie Young walks out of her job as a presenter on the weathe..

Mountain Shadows thumbnail
Mountain Shadows eAudiobook
Borrow
Noelene Jenkinson / Olivia Beardsley

Following her grandmother's death and mysterious legacy nomadic artist Piper Thorne embarks on a mis..




The Psychopath thumbnail
The Psychopath eAudiobook
Borrow
A.M. Edwards / Elliot Fitzpatrick

EVENTUALLY LEIGHTON STOPS LECTURING ME PROBABLY JUST TO CATCH HIS BREATH. AFTER OUR LAST ENCOUNTER I..

The Bookseller at the End of the World thumbnail
The Bookseller at the End of the World eAudiobook
Borrow
Ruth Shaw / Nicolette McKenzie

In the far south of New Zealand in the remote Fiordland village of Manapouri Ruth Shaw runs two tiny..

The Doctor's Wife thumbnail
The Doctor's Wife eAudiobook
Borrow
Fiona Sussman / Toby Webster

Nothing in pottery teacher Stan Andino's regular and uneventful existence has prepared him for the m..

The Furies thumbnail
The Furies eAudiobook
Borrow
Mandy Beaumont / Olivia Beardsley

Cynthia was just about to turn sixteen when the unthinkable happened. Her mother was taken away by t..

The Long Weekend thumbnail
The Long Weekend eAudiobook
Borrow
Fiona Palmer / Olivia Beardsley

Coming together for a writing workshop with bestselling author Jan Goldstein four strangers converge..




Blood & Ink thumbnail
Blood & Ink eAudiobook
Borrow
Brett Adams / Nicholas Osmond

US exchange student Hieronymus Beck is Professor Jack Griffen's biggest fan. Why else would he invei..

A Witness of Fact thumbnail
A Witness of Fact eAudiobook
Borrow
Drew Rooke / Lockie Chapman

For nearly three decades Dr Colin Manock was in charge of South Australia's forensic pathology servi..

Don't Be Too Polite Girls thumbnail
Don't Be Too Polite Girls eAudiobook
Borrow
Wendy McCarthy / Nicolette McKenzie

For more than 50 years Wendy McCarthy has been on the leading edge of Australian feminism and her tr..

The Chase thumbnail
The Chase eAudiobook
Borrow
Stephen Leather / Jeff Harding

An Iranian defector shows his true colours and returns to his own country - taking a vital piece of ..

Red as Blood thumbnail
Red as Blood eAudiobook
Borrow
Lilja Sigurdardottir / Colleen Prendergast

When entrepreneur Flosi arrives home for dinner one night he discovers that his house has been ransa..